0333 300 1293

Phone Lines Open Mon - Fri 10 am - 4.30 pm (excluding bank holidays)

CREDA OVEN FAN HEATER ELEMENT REVIEWS

4.9 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS9505

View full product details

Our Price

£16.95

Please correct the errors and try again.
 
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Next Day Delivery Available
More About Delivery

Reviews

Easy & quick to fit

By Iain Craze - France - 14th Jan 2018

The part arrived reasonably quickly in France. It was a very simple job to replace the blown element in my Indesit FID20 built-in fan oven. Turned off the supply, removed the illuminating bulb cover and the 4 screws securing the rear panel and then the 2 screws holding the element in place. To ensure that there was no danger of the two wires supplying power slipping behind rear housing, I lightly secured them with a couple of pairs of artery forceps before pulling the contacts off the old elements and then attaching them to the new element. Reassembled and all worked as expected.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Quality component

By Dave Willoughby - Settle - 10th Jan 2018

Quality component, delivered in good time and at a reasonable cost

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Easy enough

By Dan Feldman - Marlow - 6th Jan 2018

Lasted 4 years and 2 weeks. Was reasonably well used - for a family of 4. I think this was more expensive of the two identical parts on sale when I bought it. Slightly miffed it's gone again, but now I can see it's lasted 4 years I guess it's been OK. Repurchased the cheaper item now and we'll see how long it lasts.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Easy enough to fit

By Roger Donne - Christchurch - 9th Dec 2017

I ordered this as a replacement part for my old Creda C361ED cooker for which I find that the fan oven element tends to fail every 3 to 4 years. It's easy to fit behind the back plate of the oven and is held in place by just one screw, with terminals which slide onto the element blades. The only trouble I had this time around was that the fixing hole seemed a trifle smaller than fixing screw so I reamed the hole slightly to avoid damaging the thread. I paid for a 'manufacturer's replacement part', double the price of a compatible element. I shall never know if it will actually last double the time of the compatible element, but it's so inconvenient when the oven goes wrong I thought it was worth paying the extra in the hope of getting extra life from the product. Delivery from Ransomspares was speedy and the element was securely packed.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

You really CAN fit this yourself!

By Sandy - Cambridge - 24th Nov 2017

Watched the YouTube video on how to fit this fan oven element. It was exactly what we expected - a bit fiddly but perfectly straightforward. We are thrilled that we saved £120 on getting it repaired. We also phoned Ransom spares, who gave us the confidence to do one final adjustment with his kind and clever advice.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

As described

By Steve W - Cambs - 15th Oct 2017

Easy to fit, great product, super fast delivery as always...

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Ovwn Fan Element

By Barry Thorne - Leamington Spa - 10th Jul 2017

Quality product, competitive price for part, easy to fit

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

BRILLIANT

By LINDA STUBBS - GOSPORT - 21st Jun 2017

I always order spares from Ransom it is so easy to order and the product is always good value saves so much purchasing it this way and fitting it is easy. Highly recommend.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Fantastic product

By Claire southern - Evesham - 29th Mar 2017

Fantastic product was so easy to fit and thanks to the video on fitting we were able to do it all ourselves without any fuss. Thank you so much

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Ransom

By Russell Pickin - Blythe Bridge - 24th Mar 2017

I have purchased several items from Ransom , every one perfect, all arrived quickly,and all priced well. Thanks Ransom R.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great product, easy to fit

By Derek Manger - Shrewsbury - 12th Feb 2017

Very helpful video showing how easy the replacement main oven heating element is to fit enabling us renew our old but efficient Creda cooker.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Fits and works perfectly.

By Caroline Longdon - Northampton - 12th Feb 2017

Great price for the genuine hotpoint replacement part. YouTube video for fitting the element is invaluable. Saved me loads of money on getting an engineer. Ransom Spares is a great company and I recommend them highly. Great product knowledge and super fast despatch and delivery. A++++

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great Value

By John Wolfenden - Newark - 19th Dec 2016

Excellent service from Ransom Spares. The first time I've used this company. The genuine part was easy to fit and works a treat. Good website, easy to find the correct part, will definitely use Ransom again. It's a pity that Royal Mail next day delivery was not up to the task. Arrived a day late but had a full delivery refund from Ransom.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Quality replacement.

By Brian Whitby - Weston-super-mare - 12th Dec 2016

This is an exact replecement for the original and, with so many online videos to talk you through the process, replacement was simple. The xhip shop is getting so much trade now that our cooker is operational again!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

All good

By Julian - Yeovil - 3rd Nov 2016

Spares ordering as it should be, next day fast, great value, local pick up, easy to fit. what more can you say.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Page: « 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 »