0333 300 1293

Phone Lines Open Mon - Fri 10 am - 4.30 pm (excluding bank holidays)

VAX CARPET WASHER RECOVERY TANK LATCH LEFT AND RIGHT REVIEWS

5.0 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS506427

View full product details

Our Price

£5.15

Please correct the errors and try again.

This part is temporarily unavailable from our suppliers

Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part

Reviews

Brilliant

By David Stafford - Doncaster - 3rd Oct 2019

Yes they are only small BUT they do form an integral part of the unit- the originals were both broken when a friend removed the tank [by force] not realising it was secured by these latches. They are VERY difficult to source BUT Ransoms got them and delivered very promptly. They are perfect genuine replacements- I bought two sets - better safe than sorry someone else might borrow it!!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Perfect

By Lee Smith - PUDSEY - 30th Sep 2019

Part arrived quickly. Simple fit but for what it is it seems rather expensive

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Vax Parts

By John Watson - Montrose - 17th Dec 2017

Parts delivered quickly and did the job and I can think of much else to say!!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

good quality product

By john weatherall - bala - 30th Nov 2017

excellent service and a good quality product provided by an excellent customer focused company

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good Purchase

By Brian Philpott - Beccles - 7th Sep 2017

Product turned up quickly, was easy to fit and price was better than some other suppliers.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Recovery tank locks

By CJ - Banchory - 23rd Mar 2017

Great product and simple to install. Would recommend a soak in hot water prior to install to allow for easy fit. Delivered on time.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good Value

By Jeff Windows - Weston-super-mare - 17th Feb 2017

Excellent delivery service with a great price also easy to fit recovery tank clip's

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Excellent Value for Money

By Steve Wren - Aberdeen - 28th Jul 2016

The prce I paid for this item, which was both right and left latches, was less than others were charging for just one of them and they arrived ahead of expected delivery date. Cannot fault the product nor the excellent service providede by Ransoms.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

PE31 7HS

By Alan Walker - Heacham - 13th Apr 2016

Parts arrived in super quick time Parts are a perfect fit and as such can be tricky to fit so if not careful you will break them To make fitting easier put the part in hot water for a few minutes

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Amazing

By mike perkins - Clitheroe - 15th Dec 2015

Can't believe I could get a replacement part for Vax when I broke it . Rensom spares are absolutely brilliant -thank you guys

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

plastic

By dad - hudds - 28th Nov 2015

We purchased a plastic lug which came quickly and was a reasonably priced. It was good they stocked such an item , which fitted easily.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

We'll pleased

By Mr Brian Warren - Manchester - 22nd Sep 2014

Only a simple product but seems to be well made and very easy to fit, literally only took seconds.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting