0333 300 1293

Phone Lines Open Mon - Fri 10 am - 4.30 pm (excluding bank holidays)

HOTPOINT TUMBLE DRYER THERMOSTAT KIT THERMOSTATS X 2 REVIEWS

4.9 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS4857

View full product details

Our Price

£15.20

Please correct the errors and try again.
 
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Next Day Delivery Available
More About Delivery

Reviews

Great product, easy to fit

By Mr Stephen Gilfoyle - Isle of Man - 10th Mar 2015

Excellent service and even a video to demonstrate how to fit the part.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Perfect

By Bob'll Fixit - Newcastle upon Tyne - 17th Feb 2015

These came promptly and were exactly what was needed. They are simple to fit, although it is essential to put them in the right place as externally they are almost identical. However, the instruction sheet (while covering many models and differently rated thermostats) was clear and easy to follow. The "How to Fit" video was worth a viewing too as it explained the reason why there are two.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

No problems

By Mr Gavin Sadler - Ely - 30th Jan 2015

Excellent service and delivery as usual from Ransom Spares. No problems.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Thanks

By Mr Dimitris Heliotis - Kranidi - 29th Jan 2015

I am happy that i found exactly what i wanted, your site is great, thanks!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Fast delivery

By Mr Brian Ramsey - South Shields - 13th Jan 2015

Fast delivery , well impressed with the quality of the thermostats original parts easy to fit

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

What is say's on the tin

By Mr philip brown - Blackpool - 16th Jun 2014

Item spot on, very easy to fit - dryer works fine now. Expected delivery to be a bit quicker but apart from that no complaints.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

thermostat

By Mrs Sally Gelder - Doncaster - 14th Jan 2014

fast, efficent and very reliable this product was easy to fit.The company was easy to talk to and bvery helpfull

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Just right.

By Mr H - Cornwall - 18th Apr 2013

Arrived very promptly. Was easy to fit though the photocopied sheet with it was distorted in one small place. Very good support on the telephone, answering my enquiry efficiently and carefully. Very impressed and saved me a fair bit over getting someone in to do it all for me.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

great value

By Mr alex mills - Girvan - 16th Jan 2013

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

thermostat kit

By Mr Barry Dixon - Preston - 17th Dec 2012

exelent product with clear insructions on how to fit

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

The right parts1

By Mr Robert Blakeman - Kettering - 6th Nov 2012

Creda tumble drier stopped heating and suspected the heater bank. Stripped the drier down and could find no problem with heaters. Having looked on the web, this problem is often down to thermostats. Searched the model on the Ransoms site and this kit came up. Ordered for next day delivery, arrived as promised, a few minutes to fit and drier fully functional. Will use Ransoms again!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Cheap repair

By Mr Callum Black - Gourock - 25th Oct 2012

Kit arrived quickly with clear instructions. One of the thermostats was no longer working and tumble drier was no longer heating up. Simple job to use meter to check thermostat was broke and heating element was OK. Quite stiff to remove old thermostats - pliers or gloves recommended. Previously needed to replace hinge twice on Creda tumble drier and now thermostats - still cheaper than new one.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting