CANDY WASHING MACHINE CARBON BRUSHES (PAIR) REVIEWS

4.9 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS123038

View full product details

Our Price

£16.55

Please correct the errors and try again.
 
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Next Day Delivery Available
More About Delivery

Reviews

Genuine part, Great price

By Mike Griffiths - Wrexham - 23rd Mar 2022

If you are looking for brushes for a Candy GV168T3S washing machine then these are the ones that fit with no modification, I’d defiantly buy from Ransom Spares again.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Hoover product, Ransom Prices

By Bill - Wolverhampton - 18th Mar 2022

Came inside a Hoover packaged bag, YouTube video was so helpful. Fitting was easy and at a third of the same item on the hoover website. Ransom rocks 🪨

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

New Carbon brushes

By Pierre - Leeds - 18th Jan 2022

It took a bit of research to find the right model of carbon brushes but I managed to do so without the help of Ransomspare support. Part received and changed ; I am expecting the washing machine to go on for another fair few years. Ransomspare always seems to come as the cheaper site for parts these days, I have used them many times and never been disappointed.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Perfect fit

By David Hemnell - Liverpool - 29th Nov 2021

Had no idea what part number I needed. Ransom were really helpful in getting the part identified and then shipped out in a couple of days. Easy to fit - great service and product.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Works for DXC E49W3/1-80

By Arran Osborne - Tonbridge - 18th Oct 2021

Worked on Hoover DXC E49W3/1-80. Part was easy to fit and of good quality. Brush is designed to be pushed in so no chance of damage in transit.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

fast delivery

By marguerite hart - solihull - 14th Feb 2021

Part ordered on the sunday delivered on wednesday very happy

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Motor brushes

By Richard - Redditch - 3rd Nov 2020

Diagnosed fault on internet, removed motor & found brushes worn out as expected. Email to customer services confirmed correct part as not listed for my WM (thanks Tony). Order arrived quickly, part easy to fit & WM was running again for a fraction of the cost of a new motor or having to call out a repairman.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Hoover carbon replacement brushes

By Marshall Price - Derbyshire - 2nd Jun 2020

Good quality product Fast and efficient delivery had support with emails customer service excellent Would use again any highly recommend Mr price Derbyshire

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Simple repair to revive an old machine.

By Paul Foster - Essex - 29th Apr 2020

These brushes were purchased to repair a Hoover washing machine, model DYN8163D8X/1-80 with a CE Set motor. Identify the motor before ordering as they can vary. Machine was displaying error code "E08" and once removed, the brushes were found to be worn out. Ransom Spares helped identify the correct replacement parts which arrived in a few days. The new brushes are retained in their housing by a plastic tab. Just remove the tabs to release the brushes before fitting and the installation is straightforward. This was a relatively simple repair which has revived a tired machine. The parts were inexpensive and Ransom Spares was significantly cheaper than the competition websites I compared with, so overall, a very satisfactory outcome.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Lifesaver

By Peter Thomas - Wrexham - 20th Feb 2018

After being advised by another similar company that I would need to order a complete new motor I was very happy to discover that ransom spares could supply just the brushes that I needed saving me a tidy sum, thanks again.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Easy as pie!

By Chris G - Bedfordshire - 24th Sep 2017

Great part - so easy to fit. They only reason I knocked a mark of was because it wasn't listed as compatible for my washing machine. It took a lot of researching, and in the end I had to rely on the photo of the part to match it to what I needed. It made me very uncertain whether or not the part was the correct part or not, as often suppliers use "representative" photo. It did fit in the end, so it all worked out. I bought this for a Hoover VHD842

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Worth the wait

By R Taylor - Chester - 2nd Jun 2017

Got the right product by liasing with the sales team. Took over a week to come which is hard in our house as we use the washing machine daily, but well worth the wait as doing the repair ourselves with help of a certain internet site video saved us loads of money.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great Service

By Jim Barley - Rayleigh - 8th Oct 2016

Tried to get these brushes from other places, often told that you can only buy the motor at around £140, however Ransoms asked me for the motor ID and found the brushes!!! saved me over £100. Thy arrived in a couple of days...well done Ransoms.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Excellent quality part.

By Colin Dart - Coundon, Bishop Auckland - 30th Mar 2016

Arrived in good time. Good part. Worked as expected.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Carbon Brushes

By Korren Saunders - High Wycombe - 17th Nov 2015

First of all I would like to thank they guys at Ransom Spares as I was told by a few other companies that I would have to buy a new motor, but within just a few minutes you found the brushes for my machine. I did have to wait a little longer than anticipated for them but it was worth the wait as my washing machine is up and working washing my clothes again. I am a very happy customer and will be recommending ransom spares to everyone I know :0)

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Page: 1 2 »