0333 300 1293

Phone Lines Open Mon - Fri 10 am - 4.30 pm (excluding bank holidays)

TRICITY BENDIX OVEN FAN HEATER ELEMENT 2500W REVIEWS

4.9 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS120718

View full product details

Our Price

£9.95

Please correct the errors and try again.
 
Genuine Spare Part
Next Day Delivery Available
More About Delivery

Reviews

Good product

By Malcolm Swann - Nottingham - 17th Jan 2021

Good product well priced and very easy to fit, also fast dilivery.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Christmas dinner saved!

By Sully - Essex - 1st Jan 2021

Having previously paid £90 some years ago for an engineer to replace our cooker element, and seeing how quick and easy a job it was, I decided to tackle this myself. After a bit of shopping around it was clear that this pattern part offered the best value even with premium next day DPD delivery. Order and delivery tracking updates were spot on with a 1 hour delivery window. The part arrived as expected and was identical to the original item (apart from not being burnt out). It was easily installed and working inside 20 mins. I treated the oven to a good clean earning additional brownie points in the process and Christmas dinner was back on track!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

A bargain

By john adams - knebworth - 20th Aug 2020

Easy ordering, excellent fast responsive enquiry support, prompt delivery, and great value.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good Replacement Part

By Peter Ritchie - Chelmsford - 18th Jun 2020

The right size and the correct rating as a replacement for the original fitting. Easy to fit and works as expected.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good value, easy to fit and works!

By Jonathan - Liverpool - 30th Apr 2020

This is the second time our fan cooker element has started glowing bright red and the oven wasn't cooling after we switched it off. Reading around online, this often means the element has gone even though the more common symptom of the element going is that the oven doesn't heat up at all. In any event, this time we ordered the part ourselves instead of using a repairman. It was good value (the Tricity Bendix one seems identical to the AEG one but half the price), pretty easy to fit - just be careful you hold on to the leads when you take the old one off and they don't fall behind the cooker - an extra pair of hands was useful for that. So far working perfectly, so a few pounds very well spent!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Just the job!

By John V Coulthard - Consett - 17th Apr 2020

Element was delivered quickly, was well packed, easy to fit and was a bargain price which saved me having to buy a new oven!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Oven Fan Heater Element

By Christine Davey - Tiverton - 13th Apr 2020

Ransom Spares saved us! needed cooker element , for 2 people at risk of Covid I9 . Part arrived quickly and my husband fitted it with no problem . Thank you .

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Perfect, great price.

By Sophie Braithwaite - ASHFORD - 13th Apr 2020

Arrived very quickly given current circumstances. Very easy to fit, great price and works perfectly. Thank you

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Nice cheap alternative

By Hugh - Westoning - 1st Apr 2020

Had already fitted two genuine replacement elements, and they only lasted a couple of years, so thoguht might as well get a cheaper one. No problem fitting it and so far so good!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good product but limited life

By Andrew Clark - Neston - 23rd Oct 2019

I have purchased 3 of these over the past 6 years. They last near on exactly 2 years before they fail. Very cheap and easy to fit - 7 screws and 2 push fit connectors. Worth it, if you don't mind replacing every two years for around £10.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Saved my oven from the scrap heap.

By Sarah - Birmingham - 17th Jul 2019

Easy to find the right part. It arrived promptly, well packed and my husband fitted it easily. I may have to wait a bit longer for a self cleaning oven😂

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great replacement part

By Steve - Denbigh - 19th Jun 2019

I ordered the part after searching on the internet why our AEG oven was working but not heating. It was a 95% chance of the original element being blown. AEG charge £25 more for the same 2500W element. Easy to fit, was exactly the right size with the screw holes in exactly the right place. Heated up immediately and now after a couple of weeks still all good! Highly recommended!!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Saved again

By Robert Evans - Stourbridge - 2nd Apr 2019

Once again Ransom came up with the spares I needed delivered in good time at a good price (price not increased since the last time I had to replace the element).

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Same as original and great value

By Rick - Manchester - 19th Mar 2019

The element arrived quickly and looked exactly the same as the original element on my Zanussi zce7702. Replacing the original part was really straightforward -within minutes I had a working oven again. One little tip from me - when removing the original element wrap a little bit of electrical tape around the wire before you disconnect the it - this prevents it falling through the hole into the back of the oven. You can remove the tape once the new element is connected.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

good product easy to fit

By steve powney - swadlincote - 13th Mar 2019

first class item deliverd quick fitted in a jiffy always use these guys

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Page: 1 2 3 ... 6 »