0333 300 1293

Phone Lines Open Mon - Fri 10 am - 4.30 pm (excluding bank holidays)

BOSCH WASHING MACHINE COMPATIBLE DOOR SEAL REVIEWS

4.9 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS120503

View full product details

Our Price

£14.95

Please correct the errors and try again.
 
Genuine Spare Part
Next Day Delivery Available
More About Delivery

Reviews

Perfect fit, great value

By Simon Lakin - Wirral - 29th Apr 2020

Product arrived quickly and efficiently, perfect replacement part for my Bosch door seal.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good value product

By Howard Murphy - Aspley Guise - 24th Mar 2020

Good value and quality excellent.. Bit fiddly to fit but with the help of video's achieved the result required.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Door seal

By Ian Bradley - Hanmer - 11th Sep 2019

Prompt and fast service. Couldn’t fault them .Takes a bit of work to fix the door seal. Still cheaper that getting a service man out.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

So easy Even a four year old could replace it

By Stuart Hunt - Bungay - 16th Apr 2019

Followed the online video. My daughter said daddy can I give you a hand. Why not she ended up doing most of it all I did was stretch the spring

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great, affordable product

By Joanne Walton - Chester - 15th Feb 2019

This is a fabulous company to deal with. My door/drum seal broke on my Bosch washing machine so I googled washing machine parts & found this company. The overall experience has been brilliant. They respond promptly to emails & the staff are so friendly, helpful & knowledgable. The member of staff I spoke to was incredibly helpful, he helped me save almost £30 by telling me about a cheaper product alternative which turned out to be perfect. I paid a local washing machine repair company to fit the part & it was a really simple process. I most definitely recommend this product & the company & will use them again for sure.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Spot On

By Gandalf the Grey Waste Wizard - Eastbourne - 3rd Sep 2018

Always a bit wary of using pattern parts having been burnt in the past - but to keep a 9 year old washing machine going thought I'd risk it, as the machine itself is worth less than a genuine new Bosch door seal! Was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this generic door seal, and it fitted perfectly to my 2007 Bosch Classixx 1400. Replacing the seal took all of 20 minutes thanks to the helpful youtube guide which also happened to feature the same model of washing machine I was repairing - bonus. With some trepidation and a precautionary towel down I reconnected everything and ran a full cycle - really chuffed to find no leaks whatsoever, no need for fettling or adjustment of seal or door, just worked properly straight away. The new seal also gives the door a much more reassuring closing action as well. So, not only saved me the cost and faff of replacing a washing machine, also saved me a further fair chunk vs the genuine part - thanks ransom, very impressed, will be using again!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Siemens - replacement very good product

By Paul - South Ockendon - 1st Apr 2018

The website was very clear about the part I needed. I ordered the part and it arrived within a couple of days. I had no experience of fitting the product and watched the company video a number of times. I was unable to remove the front panel but tried to fit the seal. It was easy to remove the old one following the instructions. I had a go - but failed. After a break and cup of tea I regrouped and managed to replace the seal. The instructions on the website and the quality of the product meant my washing machine is up and running. I would recommend the site and product/instructions.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Bosch door seal

By Ian - Leicester - 21st Feb 2018

Ordered part Monday morning and arrived Thursday. Initially sent the wrong part but sent new part first class. This arrived Saturday Morning. Sent a returns Label for the first part in email. I sent this part back. It would be nice to have a confirmation of receipt for the returned part. Otherwise good. +++

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Easy to fit

By Richard P - Paignton - 25th Nov 2017

Excellent explanatory video on Youtube gave me confidence to attempt a repair . Part fitted perfectly - no leaks now !

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Washing Machine Door seal

By John Discombe - Chandlers Ford - 24th Sep 2017

Excellent service from order to delivery, decided not to try and fit it myself using the video you showed, it looked easy but experience tells me to get a professional in who took 20 minutes to complete the job! Thank you for the excellent service I was very impressed

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Replacement door seal for Bosch Washing Machine

By Tony Gadsdon - Cricklade Swindon - 5th Mar 2017

Chose this "common to many machines" spare due to its price compared to the is how original spare at four times the cost. The item arrived quickly and appeared to be almost identical to the Bosch one I removed. I used a YouTube self help video to understand how to fit the part. The only confusion being my retaining screws were in a different place but this has nothing to do with the part itself. The job took me less than an hour but I did need an extra pair of hands briefly to help hold the drum securing band as no sooner had I fitted one side and tried to fit the other than the first side slipped off. Seems to fit and does the job properly. Must remember to dry inside the seal so hopefully won't get the black mould that caused me to have to change the seal in the first place. Would recommend product and company.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Job made simple

By roy morbey - Middleton - 5th Aug 2016

We decided to fit a new rubber door seal to our Bosch washing machine. Last time we'd called someone in and paid the eyebrow raising cost. Now that I'm retired I decided I'd do it myself. With my engineering background, how hard could it be? I went onto the Ransom website, which is very easy to use, and quickly found the part we needed. There was also a video too, showing how to fit a seal. I ordered the new seal which was a great price, and very promptly delivered. Having watched the video a couple of times, I did the job in an hour, and we're very happy customers. I know where we'll be going for all our future requirements!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Fitted perfectly to my Bosch Classixx 1400 Express

By Stuart Porter - Durham - 17th May 2016

I watched a brilliant video on fitting this door seal by Ransom spares. My model was almost identical to that online, and it was as simple as shown in the video. The compatible door seal I received fitted perfectly. I was stunned that our leaky washing machine is now leak free! I also fitted some carbon brushes, they were just as easy to fit. I will definitely use this company again.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Bosch washing machine replacement door seal

By Mashood Aziz - Leicester - 1st Mar 2016

Very good quality replacement part. Fitted to my Bosch Classixx washing machine in under 10 minutes.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good product, patience and strength required!

By Helene Widmer - Midhurst - 10th Jan 2016

Overall: good product, now fitted and washing machine no longer leaks so job done! Few comments however if you are considering replacing your door seal (and what the video doesn't tell you!): 1) You need to be patient and quite practical/good with your hands - my washing machine model (Classixx 6) resembled that described in the video, but not quite, so you have to be intuitive re: locating screws to undo etc and/or check out other videos on youtube. 2) You will need 6 point star shaped screw bits of 2 different sizes (well for my model I did anyway), which I measured at roughly 1/4 and 1/6th of an inch (not standard unless you are in a trade) which I did not have, fortunately I did borrow them from work. Check you have the right bits before getting stuck in otherwise it's a non starter! 3) I think the manufacturer makes it deliberately awkward to replace the original part, f.i. some of the screws are recessed so you can't use the screw driver to unscrew them. I had to use the screw bit on its own and unscrew using a set of baby spanners and a magnet, which fortunately I did have in my tool box. Again some DIY required. 4) Be very organised when undoing the machine to remember which screws came from where, I used glasses and post it notes which I lined up one after the other on my window sill and then worked my way back in reverse order 5) It is not easy on your own (which I was) and you need a reasonable amount of arm's strength - the tension in the rear retaining ring (the one that holds the seal at the drum end) is quite considerable and fitting requires holding and stretching it around the seal which is (for me anyway) quite difficult and took me quite a few attempts. I am female but consider myself quite strong (I work in a manual trade) so evidently your experience will be different depending how muscly or frail you are!! Front retaining ring a doddle... Other than that top marks, on my 4th or 5th wash now post seal replacement and washing machine good as new so if you have the patience the saving is definitely worth it and the end result very satisfying!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 »