DYSON VACUUM CLEANER COMPATIBLE MOTOR DC07 DC14 CLUTCH MODEL YDK REVIEWS

4.9 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS119860

View full product details

Our Price

£18.90

Please correct the errors and try again.
 
Genuine Spare Part
Despatched within 24 hrs
More About Delivery

Reviews

Stain dc14 motor

By Anthony Forster - Middlesbroug - 28th May 2019

Arrived quickly, very well boxed and works a dream in my Dyson DC14 . A thumbs up from me

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Awesome replacement!

By James Moss - Grimsby - 28th Nov 2018

Bought this motor as a replacement for a burnt out one and it is great. The online videos clearly showed how dismantle the dyson to get to the motor and the electrical fittings simply push together. Can’t believe the difference in the suction power - so much better than before. Highly recommended.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Replacement Motor for a Dyson Hoover

By George Kemp - Longside - 27th Sep 2017

Delivered within two days five stars. Motor had s slightly different brush arrangement but fitted with a bit of fine tuning. Had to pull through an inch of more cable in the hoover harness to get the cable higher than the brushes as your video shows. All in all great way to sell spares and a step by step video to show you how to remove and refit the motor. Great price as well and not having to fork out a couple of hundred pounds for a new Dyson. Will definitely buy from you again

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great value part, Dyson as good as new

By Richard Thorogate - Farnham - 7th Sep 2017

Thanks to Ransom Spares, I've now fixed my washing machine twice, oven once and now my Dyson. A word of warning with this one, you have to take apart the hoover completely to get the old motor out, so allow yourself a couple of hours to do the job and my hoover certainly didn't come apart as easily as shown in the video. Also mentioned in another review the edges of the new motor are incredibly sharp so watch your fingers when reinstalling it! Total bargain at £20 if you have the patience to replace yourself.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great value for money

By BJ - Carmarthen - 23rd Aug 2017

A perfect replacement motor and fairly easy to fit with aid of video. Its not a genuine part but will suffice as we now got a replacement Dyson upstairs for £18 and bought a new Dyson for downstairs to avoid carrying the weight up a steep stairs and down

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Excellent service

By Steve Rogers - Basingstoke - 29th May 2017

Had a minor issue as the wrong motor was sent but this was quickly resolved with excellent customer service. Online video was very helpful and motor was replaced in under an hour. Will definitely use this company again.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Dyson Replacement Motor

By Irvin Wilkinson - Cassaigne France - 15th Jan 2017

Extremely pleased with the product, powerful performance and excellent fit although a bit tricky. Only real criticism is that motor has a few sharp edges compared with Dyson original and I received a couple of cut fingers while fitting.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Dyson DC7 motor

By Laurence Meenan - Penicuik - 31st Oct 2016

Very happy with motor easy to fit cleaner runs like new . There is a video that shows you step by step dismantling and reassembly

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great spare part

By Mr John Newman - Great Yarmouth - 26th Jan 2015

Hi Mr Ransom, Thank you for your Super Service (second to none), After watching your Video l had the old Dyson DC14 motor out in no time , Your replacement motor fitted perfect within two hours l had my Dyson DC14 working as it did on the day l brought it 10 years ago, Thanks again for making the job so easy!!!!!! John.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Well worth the effort of installing

By Mr Paul Heaney - Lichfield - 14th Jan 2015

Great value and straightforward to fit with video provided. Dyson is now as good as new having sat around for a year broken. A great service

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

DC07 motor

By Mr Steve Robinson - Hornsea - 18th Jun 2014

Great explanatory video. Make sure you have plenty of clean space so that when a screw falls out you can find it! You need a long T15 screwdriver to access two screws-a socket is too thick to get down the access shaft. Great idea to order new filter as my old filter was covered in burnt out brush.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

dyson dc 14 motor

By R Saunders - Bishop's Stortford - 2nd Jun 2014

Part arrived switly.Fitted with ease following Ranosoms excellent online help. Dyson repaired..hurrah! Note, if changing the motor: Ensure you also order the hepa filter at the same time from Ransom Spares. I forgot to and had to source one locally...nightmare and cost me a whole lot more. Many thanks Ransoms for your excellent service.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Dyson replacement motor

By Mr Leonard Rogers - Bonnyrigg - 15th May 2014

The product seems like good value for money. It was certainly cheaper than purchasing a whole new vacuum cleaner. It worked well straightaway. Fitting it took a while, although none of the steps was particularly difficult. Having the video from Ransoms on YouTube to follow was a great help. You definitely need a decent set of basic tools before attempting the replacement.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Better Than The Original!

By Mrs Jan Whittaker - Newton Abbot - 6th May 2014

The replacement motor arrived in good time, and by following the step-by-step video online it took about an hour and a half from start to finish to dismantle the vacuum cleaner, remove the motor, replace and rebuild it. It now works better than ever, has more suction and is quieter in use. Replacing the motor wasn't an easy task, but it was manageable, and far cheaper than a professional repair or a replacement.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great product, tricky to fit.

By Mr Lee Rodmell - Beverley - 25th Feb 2014

The product was great. Fitting was ok as most of the parts come away via clips etc. The hardest bit was lining the new motor up as I pushed it into the housing. This was a bit tricky and took a few attempts but I got it all done from start to finish in about an hour (following an online video). The only problem with the video was that the model must have been slightly different to mine as the motor housing retaining screws were not in quite the same place, but it didn't take long to find them! I would definitely use this service again!

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Page: 1 2 »