0333 300 1293

Phone Lines Open Mon - Fri 10 am - 4.30 pm (excluding bank holidays)

DIPLOMAT OVEN FAN MOTOR REVIEWS

4.9 out of 5 customer rating

Our Part Number: RS114766

View full product details

Our Price

£26.95

Please correct the errors and try again.
 
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Genuine Spare Part
Next Day Delivery Available
More About Delivery

Reviews

Fan Motor

By Alwen - Anglesey - 22nd Aug 2020

Easy site to use, product arrived promptly and fitted without issues. Have used the site again since for a new element so would have no hesitation in recommending.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good quality part, works perfectly

By Matt Ackred - Worthing - 17th Jan 2020

I had considered different options when the fan motor became very noisy on my fitted fan oven. After costing up a new oven and the help of a professional plus parts, I found this website and was able to easily locate the fan motor I needed. The part arrived quickly and the accompanying You Tube tutorial helped me to install it in about 20 minutes. The oven is now working perfectly again for the small cost of the part. No need to pay for expensive labour costs and I have the satisfaction of fixing the oven myself and not adding to the appliance mountain in landfill. Highly recommended.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Good price and a doddle to fit.

By Michael Ku - Cheadle - 15th Nov 2019

I have a Diplomat Select 620 and the fan motor was intermittently sticking. Had to keep giving it a little start with a lolly stick each time we needed to use the oven. I found this replacement and seemed to be probably the best price I could find on the internet. Delivery was fast and the item was a doddle to fit. The oven is now fully functioning and I have saved a call out fee. Would definitely recommend this supplier. Have used in past for washing machine motor brushes and again they were provided quickly and the best price.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Couldn’t be simpler.

By Matt - Hull - 7th Mar 2019

Ransom delivered this very quickly. Well packaged and protected. Absolute simplicity to fit. Took me 35 minutes from walking in the front door to walking out the front door and that included taking the oven out. Fan fits with 3 screws and is a direct swap for the original. A working oven and a happy tenant.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Right fan easy to fit

By Michael Cresswell - Orpington - 6th Mar 2019

Part was correct for oven and fitted easily. Only slight difference was location of terminal on winding which is not a problem. Seems to be good quality and certainly works better than old one which had partially seized so was running slow. The original has been in there 10 years so time will tell if the new one lasts as long.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Replacement Diplomat Oven Fan

By Geoff - Stroud - 28th Nov 2018

Brilliant. Fan and motor perfect and easy fit using original screws and wiring connections into my 12 year old Diplomat APD3340 Fan Oven. I now have a fully operational, instead of sticking fan motor, in my oven. The replacement fan and motor represents excellent value for money. If you are a handyperson it should be no problem fitting the Ransom replacement fan and motor in this oven.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Decent Company

By Philip de caux - Hull - 31st Jul 2018

Great service and very good price Part was compatible with oven and worked a treat

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great replacement part

By Sue Weston - Chichester - 30th Jan 2018

I bought this fan to replace the original fan in my Diplomat double oven, I really wasn't confident that this was going to be the right part as my oven was purchased through MFI some years ago. I was extremely pleased to find it did fit, perfectly in fact was very easy and straightforward to fit and now my oven works as good as new. My only disappointment was, I ordered it on next day delivery but my order went in at half three so didn't make the deadline, (I didn't read the deadline time, so my fault really) Thank you Ransom Spares you saved me about three hundred pounds.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Made me oven hot again !!

By Geoffrey Roberts - Sittingbourne, Kent - 28th Dec 2017

Received the fan and motor assembly ... on fitting had to adjust bolts somewhat as we have an Hygena model but fittings to the oven casing were different as the ones we removed were screw fitted to the oven body itself but not an option with the new motor. No great problem to bodge and works wonderfully.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

no problems

By adam dunbabin - Poole - 18th Oct 2017

Easy to fit after I had taken the back panel off the oven (12 screws!). Sounds much better than the old fan.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Great product. Easy to fit. Thanks

By John cooper - Peterhead - 29th Mar 2017

The product was exactly what I needed. Thanks John cooper

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

good product

By Mervyn Cattermole - Ipswich - 30th Sep 2016

Order and delivery good,will use again. Overall a really good service.

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting

Very pleased with product, rapid service.

By Mr Paul Kolinsky - Margate - 22nd Mar 2014

Received fan within 24 hrs, was easy to fit , and our oven was only out of commission for one day. Thanks a lot. Paul K

Overall

Quality

Value

Ease of Fitting